Pakistan’s T20I squad

Pakistan squad to return home from New Zealand on Tuesday


Pakistan’s T20I squad is set to depart from Auckland, New Zealand on Monday and reach Pakistan on Tuesday after a brief layover in Dubai.

The players will leave for their respective cities from Dubai, meanwhile, Pakistan’s T20I captain Shaheen Afridi and wicketkeeper Azam Khan will stay in the city to partake in the ongoing ILT20, where they are both part of Desert Vipers.

Iftikhar Ahmed and Sahibzada Farhan will reach Peshawar from Dubai, while Aamir Jamal and Usama Mir will depart for Lahore and Sialkot respectively.

Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan and Muhammad Nawaz along with coaches Umar Gul and Yasir Arafat will leave for Islamabad, whereas, Saim Ayub and Haseebullah will touch down in Karachi.

Babar Azam, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Rizwan and Abbas Afridi will depart separately from the squad as they will depart from Christchurch for Dhaka on Monday to participate in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

For the unversed, Pakistan lost the T20I series against New Zealand 4-1 after they registered a 42-run win in the fifth T20I in Christchurch today.

Pakistan defended the lowest successful total in New Zealand during the fifth match of the series today as they bowled the host on a meagre 92 while defending 134.

This was only the second instance of New Zealand getting out at a score under 100 in a T20I game at home.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *