Shehbaz Sharif sworn in as Pakistan’s 24th prime minister


PML-N leader Shehbaz Sharif has been sworn in as the 24th prime minister of Pakistan.

Shehbaz was administered oath by President Arif Alvi at the Aiwan-i-Sadr. The ceremony was attended by Nawaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz and other PML-N workers. PPP’s Murad Ali Shah and Sarfaraz Bugti were also in attendance.

It must be noted that Shehbaz was elected the premier after he secured 201 votes in the PM elections yesterday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *