PTI endorses 44 candidates for NA, PA seats from Lahore


The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has nominated 14 candidates for the National Assembly seats and 30 for the Punjab Assembly seats in Lahore for tomorrow’s general elections.All these candidates are running independently but are supported by the PTI.

The party lost its election symbol, the bat, after the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) invalidated its intra-party elections. Despite an appeal to the Supreme Court for symbol restoration, the request was turned down. Consequently, the election commission allotted different symbols to all PTI-backed independent candidates.

Fourteen PTI-endorsed candidates are running for National Assembly seats across various constituencies in Lahore. The PTI has put forward Ali Ijaz Buttar in NA-117, Alia Hamza in NA-118, Shahzad Farooq in NA-119, Usman Hamza in NA-120, Waseem Qadir in NA-121, Barrister Latif Khosa in NA-122, Afzal Karim in NA-123, Zameer Jhedo Advocate in NA-124, Rana Javed Umar in NA-125, Malik Tauqeer Khokhar from NA-126, Zaheer Khokhar in NA-127, Salman Akram Raja in NA-128, Mian Muhammad Azhar in NA-129 and Dr Yasmeen Rashid in NA-130.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *