14-member Balochistan cabinet takes oath

General National

The 14-member provincial cabinet of Balochistan took oath at a ceremony held in the Governor House in Quetta.

Governor Balochistan Abdul Wali Kakar administered the oath to the 14-member provincial cabinet after more than a month the Chief Minister took oath.

The 14-member cabinet sworn in today includes Zia Langau, Tariq Magsi, Shoaib Nosherwani, Raheel Durrani, Sadiq Umrani, Ali Madad Jattak, Zahoor Buledi, Noor Muhammad Dumar, Sardar Faisal Jamali, Sarfraz Domki, Abdul Rehman Khetran, Saleem Khosa, Asim Kurd Gello and Bakht Kakar.

Earlier on March 2, Pakistan People’s Party’s (PPP) Mir Sarfraz Bugti was sworn in as Chief Minister (CM) of Balochistan.

After taking office on March 2 as chief minister, the chief minister Bugti hinted that the cabinet will be formed following the Senate elections. All eleven of Balochistan’s Senators were elected unopposed in the Senate election on April 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *