PTI-backed independent winner from PP-89 Bhakkar joins PPP


PTI-backed independent candidate Amir Muhammad Khan who won PP-89 from Bhakkar has joined the PPP.

In a post on X, the party’s media cell said the decision was taken after he met PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and Faryal Talpur.

The statement added that other party leaders, including Shahid Hasan Khan and Chaudhry Hayat Mehmood, were also present.

Amir won the seat on a PTI ticket in the 2018 general elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *