Bilawal Bhutto ‘decides to vacate’ NA-196 seat

General National

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has ‘decided to vacate’ NA-196 Qambar-Shadadkot seat, the seat from where Benazir Bhutto contested elections.

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari was declared the winner of National Assembly constituency NA-196 Shehdadkot-I with 85,370 votes.

According to details, the former foreign minister has decided to keep NA-194, Larkana-I seat and to vacate NA-196, from where he was also declared the winner in the February 8 general elections.

Sources privy to the development said, Aseefa Bhutto Zardari will likely contest a by-election on NA-196.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *